Logo orange

Katrina Kreitlow

Seaford, Delaware, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • architect... getting into design/build
  • college degree
  • From Portland, Oregon
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to meet people and explore the city with people who come to visit

ABOUT ME

I decided to leave Brooklyn after calling it home for 10 years! I went to school for architecture which I am obsessed with. I also love fashion and sewing and crafting. I grew up in the forest in Oregon and have gotten more in touch with my outdoorsy self in the past 3 years. Now I am driving across/through/around the country staying with friends and family and trying to see as many national parks as possible. I'm just starting (May 14th) so it will be a little while before I hit the parks out West meanwhile I will be looking for people to show me around, especially the crafty/foodie parts of cities. I love farmer's markets and all things crafty. I like to bake as well and I am trying to eat vegan (though if there is some delicacy I must try... or thick sliced bacon... who can say :P)

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy yourself and everything will fall into place. The only constant is change.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted some travelers back in college, and I was hosted by some people when I was traveling Eastern Europe (through a different site as I just recently joined CS!)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed on some couches in Eastern Europe and Iceland a couple years ago. My family also hosted several people (a family from Bosnia, a student from Japan and a student from Mexico) in my house when I was in elementary and middle school.

Interests

architecture, food, snowboarding, reading, TV shows on netflix, movies, reading, drawing, sewing,

Music, Movies & Books

The Fountainhead is my favorite book, though I am not an Objectivist. Hatchet was my favorite book as a kid.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Blue Lagoon in Reykjavik, Iceland.

Hearing the church bells in Rome when Pope John Paul died and when they selected the new Pope, Pope Benedict.

Teach, Learn, Share

Painting, construction, assemble IKEA furniture... a general ability to figure out how to build/make things.

Countries I've Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile