Kaan Bulakeri's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaan’s full profile.


  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Turkish; learning German, Greek (modern), Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Master of Science
  • From İzmir, İzmir, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in İzmir/Turkey, studied in Germany, lived 10yrs in the NL, now in Malta.

True World Citizen and avid globetrotter (55 countries and counting) fan of outdoors and sportive, healthy lifestyle

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Amazing way to get to know like-minded locals or travellers and their unique stories while discovering new cities, places and activities


  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • nature lover
  • travelling and meeting new people
  • scubadivemaster

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Guitar, Psychological Thrillers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Superman zipline in Costa Rica

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great company, deep conversations, home-cooking, music, social and sporty activities and unfulfilled curiousity

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Malta, Netherlands, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaan’s full profile.

My Groups