Katerina Trnkova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Portuguese; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • Cultural Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Move to Brazil and not to go crazy.

ABOUT ME

I consider myself an open-minded and easy-going person who just loves travelling, learning about different cultures and listening to the life stories and experiences of various people from all over the world, which inspires me a lot. Actually, I believe that any talk about anything with anyone can enrich me in some way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I´ve just moved to Sao Paulo, and I don´t have possibility to host anyone so far. But I hope this will change in near future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Several times I´ve showed couchsurfers around the city or gone for a drink with them. Twice I´ve been hosted. All the people I met were nice and cool so I´ve had only great experience so far.

Interests

I like all kinds of sports, but especially volleyball and running. There is nothing better than going for a run to clear my mind. Generally, I spend most of my free time practising sport, reading, visiting cultural events, cooking and having chat over coffee with my friends. And, of course, travelling!! I find travelling and exploring different places, cultures and people something crucial what helps us understand human beings and promote our tolerance to the "other".

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all sorts of music, most of the time I just let spotify randomly choose songs for me haha. I prefer drama movies and classical novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving at Ilha Bela.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile.

My Groups