Eugene Moseley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Turkish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • "You're young. You got your health. What you want a job f...
  • The places, peoples, beers, books, and music I have exper...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See everything in the whole world. I have approximately 50 years to do it. Wish me luck.

ABOUT ME

I am just some random dude who loves to travel. Unfortunantly sometimes I have to stop and work, which is why I have lived in various random places. My beautiful lady friend and I had a baby a couple years ago and are expecting another so our traveling days are limited for a bit. But luckily we made it to Alaska first, which is amazingly beautiful and everyone should come visit. Before this I lived in South Africa, Turkey, and the Netherlands, and traveled all over North America, Europe, Egypt, SE Asia, and India. Basically whenever I had money I traveled. Good times.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

With a newish babycouchspace is limited so for now I'm just a surfer. But I hope to have a free couch soon or at least some camping space in the yard.

Interests

Traveling, good beer, cooking, music, books, history, friends, and good beer.

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Hemingway, Camus, Kundera, Marquez, Nietzsche, Vonnegut, Kerouac, Satre, Heller, anything on history.
Movies: too many to list, but "The Big Lebowski" is the greatest of all time.
Music: everything from Andrew Bird to Alela Diane, The Beatles to Beirut, Calexico to The Coup, Daft Punk to The Decembrists . . .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many to list, but now that I have a baby waking up everyday is pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm trying to learn as much as I can about as much as I can. Right now focusing on being a parent ,growing food, building a cabin, and going back to school. I'm willing to share what I've learned over the years, for what that's worth. I hope to have another couch to share soon.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of info on Alaska or anywhere else I've been. I'm a pretty decent cook and I'm not scared of cleaning either.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Mozambique, Peru, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, South Africa, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugene’s full profile.

My Groups