Matthieu Jaillet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Gulf), Chinese (Simplified), Georgian, German, Italian, Persian (Farsi), Polish, Russian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • teacher for youngs
  • history and teacher for youngs
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be happy, keep the people I love, meet people and be open-minded

ABOUT ME

I love meeting people, new experiences, learning new things, discover new areas and culture.
The most important thing in my life is the people I love. I Love being with my friends; my old friends, my new friends and my future friends.
I think I'm social, enthusiastic, open-minded (I try to). I can be energetic, and sometimes calm and sometime just tired^^

PHILOSOPHY

There're so many thing interesting to do and so many people interesting people to meet, How can we think that the life is boring???!!! But how I can do all I want???!!!
Three proverbs I really like:
-What is worth doing, is worth doing well!!!
-Why do we fall? It's to learn how standing up.
-Maybe we can not guess the future, but we can create it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosted several times, and I've hosted many times and I really enjoy both!! It was really wonderful! I take part in several meetings, but I want to participate more activaly! It's a so nice way of life!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love the concept and the values of CS project. I've met people from CS and I want to make more experience an meet a lot of couch-surfers from everywhere!!!!!

Interests

Movies, music, comics, society game, cirque, arts, travels, speaking other languages, meeting other people, history, actuality, words-jokes (and jokes :), sports (athleticism, Basket-ball, badminton, judo, ski, roller, kayak, volley-ball...and other sport I haven't practiced:)
Theatre, going out, ecology, cooking vegetarian food, making projects.......

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • comics
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • badminton
  • ecology
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Films:The Kite runner, Vas, vis et deviens, American history X, The Shawshank Redemption, batman begins 1, 2, Cast away, le diner de con....

Musics: all musics, but in particular rock musics. I really like Scorpions and Appocaliptyca

Books: shame on me, I don't read a lot, but I'm found of Le petit prince by Antoine de saint-exupéry and Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There by Lewis Carroll

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile.

My Groups