Logo orange

Kaitlin Sullivan

Boulder, CO, USA

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaitlin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • PR
  • University of Minnesota
  • From Minneapolis, MN
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My apartment is too tiny to host but I'd love to show people around the Rockies!

ABOUT ME

I'm 23-years-old--an aspiring journalist currently working in PR. I moved to Boulder, CO in June 2013 and the Rockies are my playground. I climb, ski, sail, and hike after work and on the weekends.

I've traveled to Thailand, Australia, New Zealand, India, Costa Rica, Panama, Brazil and Canada. I'm interested in the niche cultures (food, music, movement) of every place I visit. I try to surround myself with light-hearted people and laugh off stressful situations. I have a gift for sleeping on planes, trains and automobiles and am a pretty low-maintenance person.

PHILOSOPHY

Most things are not as big of a deal as they may seem. Take life in stride and use humor as medicine.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Though I cannot host currently, I'd love to show fellow surfers around the Rockies and Colorado's Front Range. I love to be involved in conversations, experiences, day and nightlife.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've found it really useful to find people, both locals and travelers, to attend events and parties with or just hang out with for a day, even if I'm not surfing with them.

Interests

I like nightlife but not every night. I like to be able to experience the day and not just mosey on through it. I like underground culture, being outside, being in the sunshine, I LOVE dogs and am good with kids. I lead an active lifestyle full of alpine skiing, rock climbing, sailing, and hiking, and am really interested in international cuisine and sustainable food systems. I observe the world and write about it.

Music, Movies & Books

I'm terrible with movies and haven't seen many. I don't know actors, movie quotes or much about celebrities but I do love me some Harry Potter. I'll listen to every kind of music.... I just try to take it easy on the top 40 pop songs. I enjoy a good book on the beach.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Working with Asian elephants in Thailand was pretty cool. I had no idea the abuse these animals go through in the trekking industry. I met a lot of amazing people that I'm still in contact with. My first solo travel was in Brazil where I worked in a hostel for 2 months and traveled for a month. Traveling alone is liberating and you really learn to be self-sufficient.

Teach, Learn, Share

I need to re-incorporate Spanish into my life. I feel that my window for learning a foreign language has all but closed and hope to be semi-fluent in the next few years.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I love cooking and would be more than happy to cook meals for my host. I'd also be happy to work on teaching English to someone trying to learn the language.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, India, New Zealand, Panama, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaitlin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile