Gwenaëlle Bochet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwenaëlle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • No occupation listed
  • agricultury school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am working in a very nice restaurant called "le gavroche" in the middle of the alps and i am also a full time mum of a 8 years old little monster called Abigail


I am a "everything in the world" interested. I am mad but I don't care what people say. I love to meet people and really enjoy to make them friend are the most important thing in my life and I can do everything to make them feel the most important persons on earth. now I will not say all about me !!! you will have to discover a bit


the things you buy are not important. your feelings and making people around you be happy are the important thing

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosted Christine in june 2007 and surfed maël with her a night in Chambéry

surfed aleyx for about 11 months!!! lol

Chris for 6 days in november 2006

hosted by Katy and Kerr 2 nights in April 2007

hosted Dan in october 2006 for 5 days.

hosted tim steffi and their 3 kids during the summer of 2008.

hosted RO and Pooja 5 days in December 2008


mountain hiking, reading and cooking gardening

  • cooking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

music : snow patrol, coldplay,radiohead, jeff buckley, metric, the Chalets, aslan, dandy wharols, apocalyptica, kasabian and so on...
movies : all the pixar movies and disney movies as I am a big kid, all the ken loach movies, american history x, delicatessen, the jean pierre jeunet's movies, out of africa, monster, the yards, virgin suicides, garden state,and a lot more
books : there is so many of them really!!!! it depends of the day but I am currently reading "girlfriend in a coma" thanks Chris!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

everyday I wake up and it is an amazing thing!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

teach : cooking and french
learn : I try to learn swedish and badly needs help
share : I can share my house when I am not away and welcome people in the mountains during the summer

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwenaëlle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups