Mefail Kanbulat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 27% response rate
  • Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mefail’s full profile.


  • 36 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish, Turkish; learning Arabic, Greek (modern), Persian (Farsi)
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Translator & Interpreter
  • BA in Translation&Interpretation in English, French a...
  • From Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I try to make the best out of my free time and travel and meet new people as much as I can.

I am an open-minded, sociable, easy-going and very curious person. I like to hear about other people's stories, their experience, their culture, their way of life...I am also interested in politics, minorities, history and geography...I love maps and learning about other cultures and countries.

I also love Anatolian people and civilisations, minorities, Anatolian history and talking about all the current problems the world is passing through.

In short, I like living for learning, having the opinion of the others, respecting the opinion of everyone.

No tolerance to racism, xenophobia, sexism, and violence


Make the most out of the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Mostly hosting people around the world in the capital of Turkey; surfing as well when I have the time to travel...


Many experiences as a host.


Languages, Maps, Geography, Civilisations, Cultures, Turkish Classical and Folk Music, European and Middle East History

Techno, Electro, House, Blues, Jazz

Hiking, Cycling, Travelling and Partying

  • culture
  • partying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • blues
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • cartography
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • social science
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • lgbt
  • techno music
  • lgbt friendly

Music, Movies, and Books

Catcher in the rye, on the road, into the wild, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

International Volunteering Camp, twice, with respectively 6 and 14 volunteers from all over the world! Sharing the meal, the time and even the place you sleep for 3 weeks and having lots of good friends all over the world!

Hitchhiking from France to Austria

Camping in the desert in Jordan

Teach, Learn, Share

My best subject is language! So I can of course teach or just speak about all the languages I know, which are basically English, French, German, Turkish and a little bit of Persian and Italian. Otherwise, I am good at geography, history and social sciences. I love politics, to talk about the situation of a country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good talk, drink and food; travelling advice

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Macedonia, Netherlands, Palestine, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mefail’s full profile.

My Groups