Chelsea fan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile.


  • 46 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi, Malayalam; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Medical doctor
  • Medical school
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I guess ill start with where I was born: Cologne, Germany! I was fortunate to have been brought up in a couple of different countries before I turned 18. I was born in germany and there till I turned 3, as my parents where finishing up their medical training. My family then moved to the middle east( UAE and Saudi Arabia) where I was for about 10 years before I moved to the USA! I went on to complete most of my high school years in the US( Philadelphia) before I moved back and forth between the US and Nepal to complete my medical school. After that was over, I worked in research for a couple of years in Atlanta, GA which I consider home. I recently completed my medical residency in Fargo, North Dakota(brr) and am in the process of moving back to Atl.

A little more about myself....i'm a pretty down to earth guy, always looking to meet new ppl, make new friends, travel and explore different cultures. I was introduced to CS by a good friend in Atl, met a lot of ppl from all over the world through it and absolutely love it. CSer's that I have met in my experiences are some of the most genuinely caring and friendly ppl. Not to mention smart, intelligent, well-travelled, open-minded etc..

Through CS, I hope to share the love and friendship that I got through zoo many in this community!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travel: Through my limited travel experiences, i've learned that the best experiences are when there is a local " tour guide" to, well most importantly make a new friend, but also explore the city and culture. The ones i've met so far through this community have done an absolutely amazing job at that!!

Meet ppl from all over the world: Being brought up in different cultures and communities growing up, from some of the most conservative( saudi arabia) to liberal( USA), I love meeting ppl from different parts of the world. The perspective that they bring and share, I love it!!


Meeting new ppl: Being a bit of an extrovert, I absolutely love meeting new ppl!!
Sports: I've tried my hand in several, love soccer/volleyball/ping pong and running
Hobbies: Been collecting coins all my life, currently have over 100 + countries
Fishing: something I picked up over the last col of years, and absolutely love it, though my current location( Fargo) mainly restricts me to ice fishing ;)

  • culture
  • perfumes
  • bbq
  • running
  • partying
  • house parties
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • fishing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Zoolander, Don't mess with the Zohan, Troy, Catch me if you can
Music: Soft Rock, Electro house, occasionally country
Books: Been a while since i've read one, currently mainly stick to the internet and magazines to keep me updated on world events

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I met some lovely coushsurfers in Atlanta from all over the world. Last years, about 10 of us, decided to have an " Atlanta CS reunion in Barcelona" It was a great success, got to spend an awesome weekend with my dear friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

I consider myself a pretty generous person. When the time permits, I love to help organize events and get ppl together: from BBQ's to pool parties to meets in the park to house parties, I do it all ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope to share my travel experiences with them, hope to give them a place to crash, and most importantly I hope they get to make a new friend for life :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Denmark, Egypt, England, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Jamaica, Nepal, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Nepal, Saudi Arabia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile.

My Groups