Karen Garcia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile.


  • 7 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Researcher
  • Anthropology
  • From Costa Rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a very friendly person. I value relationships most of my friendships are for life. I enjoy socializing in small groups or one on one interactions. I enjoy the small pleasures of life like sipping a cup of tea, walking my dog, watching movies, reading and being with friends and family. I also like working out. I like to go dancing once in a while. I think it's necessary to loosen one's hair from time to time. I am not the best dancer I took some lessons a while back but it's enough to keep me on my feet all night "After all who cares about technique?"

All that said I can tell you as an anthropologist I love everything related to social behavior. If you can lend an ear I'd gladly share with you my observations and knowledge. Don't worry however if that's not your thing I wont ramble about it. I like to listen and learn from people. I think we can always improve. I will leave it at that. I must say I am very excited to get to know people and I hope you'll like me as much as I'll probably like you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy creating and joining events and meeting new people. I also love cultural and language exchange . If you can help me improve my German or Russian it would be great 😃
If you are in Costa Rica send me a message if I have time I will gladly show you around or share a cup of coffee ☕


Learning about human behavior.
Eating different types of food.
Making up recipes.
Languages I would speak them all if I could.
Dancing till exhausted.
Socializing but I need some down time too.

  • social science
  • cultures
  • marketing
  • deep conversations
  • healthy eating
  • ethnic food

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: there are too many to mention but I mostly like historical romance. So yeah, Jane Austen and the Bronte sisters and Tolstoy.
Music: I honestly don't have a very defined taste I can tell you I don't love regae and I don't like hard rock. I enjoy old music 60s 70s 80s but I'd love to hear the music you like and maybe add it to my list.
Movies: Again too many but I like The Notebook, A walk to remember, any biographical film or psychological ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Facing my fears

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to bake, cook gallo pinto, and picadillos among other things. I can teach you spanish and about my culture. I can teach you basic dancing steps and I would like to show you some good latin movies I have watched.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will enjoy teaching you my language and cooking meals. I love learning so if you do anything that I can help and learn from I'm in.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Germany, Nicaragua, Romania, United States, Uzbekistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile.

My Groups