Karina Karin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile.


  • 5 references
  • Fluent in Indonesian, Javanese; learning English, French, German, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • Undergraduate
  • From Yogyakarta, Special Region of Yogyakarta, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys! I'm Karina currently working/doing an internship and still constantly trying to find a career in which I desire to do like working in NGO. Back in uni, I studied French. For now, I'm still actively learning the language, although mainly only through reading. Actually, I am very shy by nature and not a very talkative person but if we happen to find something that I put my head into (this sounds selfish lol) like idk movies, music, bands, media, intersectional feminism, I am sure we'll have a great convo. but if you're happened to be exactly the same type of person like me which is so shy and don't talk a lot, well I guess we might connect pretty well since I also really enjoy having that kind of companion :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

hmm to me Couchsurfing is a very cool platform where we could find a totally stranger from the entire world and turn out to be a good friend for only one day or maybe thousand years lol, depends on how we keep the friendship. the idea of meeting new people could really open our mind and see things from others perspective..

I'd like to meet people from all over the world and I'd like to find somebody to travel with


  • arts
  • culture
  • humanities
  • literature
  • theater
  • folklore
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • film festivals
  • environment
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • solo travel
  • countryside
  • people
  • feminism
  • poems
  • poetry slam
  • media
  • novels
  • sunsets
  • meet new people
  • intersectional feminsim
  • bonding to local people

Music, Movies, and Books

Radiohead, Oasis, David Bowie, The Beatles, Beegees, too many to list

I watch almost anything, and I appreciate different kinds of genre and all :D

I guess Le Petit Prince will always be on my top list of my fav. books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

surviving until today

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an open book half written and half empty, you could read me and write me something. I'd share you the things I know in life and you could do the same that's the point where people start learning.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, imagination, insights of local life, and happiness (will update it soon)

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile.

My Groups