Le foto di Karl Duesterberg

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 75%
  • Ultimo accesso about 16 hours fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Karl. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 230 Referenzas 204 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Environmental Scientist / Opening a Restaurant
  • University
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

I am not accepting guests until MIDDLE OF FEBRUARY.

CURRENT MISSION

To learn foreign languages through CS

ABOUT ME
I cycled through Europe and found CS to be an amazing resource. If I'm not traveling to other places, I'd love other places to come to me (and my couch!). The kinds of people I meet on couchsurfing are amazing. I am inquisitive, friendly, and love a good conversation over a good beer.

PHILOSOPHY

Act out of a good place in yourself, not selfishness or insecurity. And have some fun!

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed all across Europe in Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, France, Germany, and Serbia. Now I am giving back however I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started in Lisbon at Joao´s amazing bohemian pad, and then spent a couple days at a time whenever possible at people´s houses along our route to Istanbul (became Constanta). It is amazing to meet so many kind, friendly people. Very refreshing opportunity!

visited 29 states (12.8%)Create your own visited map of The World

visited 20 states (40%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Like this? try: Google Chat Bot

Interessi

Peace, science, personal enrichment. I like people who help others. I am really into "green" things, such as having a minimal impact on the environment and getting us out of the ecological disaster we face. I am also fascinated with space exploration and interested in history (any history!) and different cultural traditions and languages. I really like trains, bikes, skyscrapers, nuclear reactors and stars. Weird, huh?

  • environment
  • beer
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • history
  • languages
  • science

Musica, film e libri

1984. Dr. Strangelove. Herzog films. I like all kinds of music - please show me the music from your country, your childhood, your neighbor, your "scene". I started with punk but now like reggae, house, classical...you name it.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

The bike trip across Europe a couple years ago. Seeing the Milky Way in the desert is a beautiful and humbling experience.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I'm really good at science and have a lot of knowledge about the natural world. In case you're interested, the sun becomes 4 million tons lighter every second because of e=mc2.

Paesi che ho visitato

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Germany, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Garantiscis
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Karl. È gratis!

I miei gruppi