Karlo Skendaj's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Albanian, English, Italian; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student, writer
  • bachelor deegree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm albanian and Italian: I left my hometown when I was four years old and my country when I was six. Since then I have lived almost all my life in Italy in three different cityes: Turin, Rimini and Modena.
I left Italy this year to travel around the world: I went two months in Senegal to work as a volunteer and now I am in Canada, Quebec.
My passions are litterature, as I'm trying to write a book by myself too, cinematography, music and traveling.
I have a Bachelor's deegre in Economics and finace and I'll start my Master's deegre soon, probably in Denmark.
I'm an easy going person, extremely open minded and a lover of philosophy and wine, especially when the two thins are combined.
I Have good knowledge of Italian cuisine too, so I can cook pizza and realItalian pasta, although true ingredients are difficult to find in north America.
I enjoy being alone as much as having good company.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here for the purpose to meet new people and to be hosted in my soon to start solo travel from Canada to Mexico through all the USA.
I'll be abele to host myself when I'll be back in Europe.

Interests

  • wine
  • live music
  • jazz
  • solo travel
  • phylosophy
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: my favourite bands are Dire straits for their underround spyrit and simplicity, I love how Mark knopfer uses his guitar and Led zeppelin for their eclectism of making exceptional rock musik and also some of the best ballads I've ever listened to. I enjoy pretty much every genre of music, especially live jazz music.

Movies: il love old noir movies, Kubrik, Hitchkock, Truffaut, Renoir, Goddard, Scorsese and many others. my favourite is the 25th hour by Spike Lee.

Books: I enjoy reading and my all time favourites are 100 years of solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, The orange girl by Joustein Gaarder, the stranger by Camus and steppenwolf by Herman Hesse.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travel stories, some good italian food and language exchange.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Canada, Italy, Senegal

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlo’s full profile. It’s free!