Karo Grigoryan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Armenian, English, French, Russian, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Granada
  • Master Dagree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

-READ ALL MY PROFILE :)
- The Empty profiles and 《 Hotel Requests》 will be rejected.

Sometimes I'm gonna busy with my own stuff so have that on your mind. )

I'm Karo. I'm from Armenian, but almost 4 years ago Moved to this mesmerizing city ( GRANADA) where ( in the University of Granada) . After graduating my second degree I have started working as a SAP CONSULTANT.

I'm an educated, smart, funny, friendly, interesting, very-open mind person. )))
Like listening to music, ( discover new Ethno/Alternative Music styles from different countries. ) I Love Art, Cooking ( even I can teach how to make some Armenian food, cakes, sweets ) |I Love watching films ( mostly or Horror or psychodrama. Fan of Netflix movies ) , love psychology-philosophy, love math, physics and the engineering and Environment for sure.
Love traveling making connections, having friends, and having discussions or debates in some interesting them.
I'v been in Georgia, in France (Paris, Lyon, Strasbourg, Lille , South of France, Tours ) , Germany ( Berlin, Kehl, Offenburg ), in Spain ( Barcelona , Malaga, Ojen, Tarifa, Marbella )Italy (Venice) , Portugal ( Porto) , UK ( Manchester , Liverpool, London )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For more then 8 years my family has been hosting (as a host family) volunteers with Armenian origin from around the world in the frame of Birthright Armenia project. So I have an experience to hosting the volunteers.
And also doing a CS you are having a good connection , you are meeting a new people, you are sharing each others your experience what you are having. I already host a few CS'ers.
So hospitality is on my vens.😉😉😎

Interests

During my leisure time I love to spend time with friends, love travelling , going to clubs, bars tapas bars, grub beers, museums, cinemas and theatres . But my main hobby is modern art: I am really interested in its interactive components. I made a research project on performance in different countries and by the way I have some ideas to realize with young people.

I am working from home, so from 09h till 18h gonna be busy. And also twice a week im studying Spanish in EOI of Granada. So sometimes I'll be able to host mostly during the weekend( sometimes during the weekdays too). I would like to spend time with new people, and show the downtown of Granada.

  • contemporary art
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • #art

Music, Movies, and Books

Music ` Jazz, Pop,Blues, Ethno and bizarre music, Trip-Hop, R&B-Soul , Armenian Traditional music, Contemporary music

My Favorite TV Shows/ Series are The American Got Talent , British Got Talent , The Voice ( world ), GTW ( Game of Thrones , The Walking Dead , Missfits .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Im helping people in whatever i can. If I think or I'm sure that I can help some stranger or friend of mine, or doesn't matter who is he(she) i will help. Now working as a volunteer in the local RedCross, where we are helping the Ukrainian refugees.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some Armenian food, i can teach dance Armenian dance and speak little bit armenian.
I can share my European volunteering experience in France. Like to share some tapas together in beautif Granada.
I can share what is EVS (European Volunteering Service )
Can share my bed even, if its necessary xDxD but we had a guest room )))

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, France, Georgia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Karo’s full profile.

My Groups