Karolina Zielke's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.


  • 22 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Depositary Analyst Senior Associate
  • MA
  • From Gdańsk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Like most of people in this app, I love travels and everything it brings - independence, knowing new people, cultures, cuisines, general knowledge. Other passions I have and gladly speak of is cooking. Together with my boyfriend we are vegans and would gladly share with you some vegan meals we normally prepare. But don't worry, we are not terrorist sort! 🙂

App doesn't allow me to specify the city exactly, however, I am located 25 mins away from the Lux city center by a direct (and free) train.

I don't have much of the spare time, but for pure relax I'd read books, play games in my old ps, or watch some good fantasy series. I also do frequent workout at home as I'm definitely very active person. Lots of my trips were associated with going to heavy metal concerts or festivals as even if I don't look, I am mentally goth 🤟

I'm owner of a rescued dog, so if you are allergic to fur, my place won't be suitable for you. On the other hand, if you would like to stay at my place with your pet, just let me know - most likely it will be possible.

Please note that if I blocked my calendar for hosting, it means I REALLY CANNOT HOST YOU, I'm most likely not even at home, so don't send me messages asking for exceptional stay, as I won't be able to help you.

Also, please do not mistake couchsurfing with tinder - this is a place to share travel experiences, and not one and same bed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To increase possibility of travelling, meeting new people and knowing country from their locals perspective. New friendships much appreciated and experience sharing as well!


I believe life is not only for surviving, but also for living. That makes me happy to try new things and also meeting new people. Seize the day 🙂

  • singing
  • cooking
  • music
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • theatre
  • conversations
  • new experiences
  • meeting new people
  • playstation
  • pc games
  • meeting new cultures
  • fantasy books
  • concerts and festivals
  • travelling and meeting new people
  • fantasy movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: definitely heavy metal 🙃 Slipknot, Be'lakor, Ouroboros, Rammstein, Metallica, Arch Enemy, Amon Amarth, Carcass, Evanescence, A Perfect Circle, Tool, System of a Down, Korn, Marilyn Manson, Deftones, Disturbed, old Papa Roach and Linkin Park
Movies, books and games: fantasy genre fan in all of the forms listed above.

Teach, Learn, Share

Glad to share any knowledge and experience I have, I believe it's pretty much for my age!

What I Can Share with Hosts

1-person private bedroom
Travel experience exchange
Tips and advice regarding places to visit in Luxembourg
Will gladly share my lunch 🍛🌯🥘
Conversation about broader subjects if you like 🙂

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Luxembourg, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.