Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KAROLINA_SURFER’s full profile.


  • 35 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Japanese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Master in Geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have celtic heart, nomadic soul and polish birth certificate. I make maps for a living. In my free time I do yoga, cycle, hike, wonder around the forest, sit on the grass or beach and drink cider listening to folky tunes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's amazing how much you can enjoy time spend with people you just met.

Even if not staying with hosts I quite enjoy hanging out with couchsurfers, getting local point of view wherever I travel or find a company to share the travels with.


I'm mainly intrested in people and their stories, sharing, communities, geography, languages, music and culture

I love to spend time outdoors, close to nature, cycle around, chill on the beach and head to a pub in the evening!
Love music festivals
I try to travel as much as I can, even if it's just going on a day road trip or cycling to nearbly town.

  • folklore
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • folk music
  • ecology
  • geography
  • tourism
  • solo travel
  • ecotourism
  • sustainability
  • permaculture
  • conservation
  • cider
  • environmental conservation
  • circular economy

Music, Movies, and Books

Could not live without music
Madly in love with folk, especially irish and scottish, but also balkan and african
Also loving reggae, dub, punk, sailor music, oldies, acoustic music and many other

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fed kangaroos in Australia
Watched fireworks over Gozo while on a ferry to Malta
Bathed in natural hotsprings in Iceland
Climbed Ural Mountains in Syberia
Watched sunset from Gran Canaria's second highest peak
Went on a bush walk with chimps in Zambia
Visited Great Zimbabwe

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking ;) only vegetarian though!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Botswana, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Samoa, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Japan, New Zealand, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see KAROLINA_SURFER’s full profile.

My Groups