Oksana Demchenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oksana’s full profile.


  • 8 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Latvian, Turkish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I am QA and a photographer
  • Hryhorii Skovoroda University in Pereiaslav
  • From Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To see the world, to meet interesting people, to make life unforgettable and full of memories.

Hello world. My name is Oksana. I'm a photographer. I'm a Ukrainian girl living in Rīga.
I'm friendly and open minded person, talkative (if you are an introvert and can't stand people who talk a lot, you might find difficult to handle me=) ), creative. I don't have any prejudices about religion, color skin or whatever make people different, the things im intolerant of is rudeness, rasism and cruelty.
I like to make new friends, travel whenever I can, make pic's and I'm always open to a new hobbies . I love to "feel" and to understand the countries I've been to.

P.S. Unfortunately I can't host anyone for now. But I will be happy to give some advice, assist whatever I can with or to grab a coffee/tea=) SO please, don't hesitate and contact me.


I think that any help i gave eventually, will come back to me. So that I'm trying to help as much as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make friends, like to help and of course to see the world.


Travel, photography, board games, escape rooms(which is very popular lately in my city upd. 2016) music, movies, yoga, dance (bachata), draw mehendi, speleology, reading, volleyball, learning languages and many other things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Moveis - i love horrors, sci-fi, comedy, movies about music and dances, romantic movies. I like movies with nice atmosphere, good music and beautiful frames, to feel the country, place or city.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing thing that i've seen - i suppose its a show of Cirque du Soleil =)

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach - using poi (a bit), draw mehendi, can also draw you one.
Can give you a few useful phrase in Ukrainian language =) can advise about Kyiv or Riga and places to see.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, information about Ukraine or Kyiv, Latvia or Riga, good company and my mood) Some info about Riga since I'm now living here)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Oksana’s full profile.

My Groups