Carolina Sanchez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Dutch, Korean
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Madre
  • Master in Business Administration from Universidad Complu...
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Soy una mujer orgullosamente Colombiana viviendo actualmente en Camas, WA, descubriendo día a día el mundo/ I'm a proudly Colombian woman, living at Camas trying to discover new things in the world day by day

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Intercambio cultural y aprendizaje continuo/ cultural interchange and continuous learning

Interests

Finding Couchsurfing was like realizing that there is more people like me in this world; who like to travel and to get to know other cultures by experiencing and through immersion in the culture and I think that can be named as my main interest as much as continuing learning in ways I can be able to understand others and keep my mind open

  • theater
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • fencing
  • languages
  • food
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • creativity
  • children
  • latin america
  • hot springs
  • classic rock
  • libertarianism
  • raising children
  • salsa casino

Music, Movies, and Books

Latinoamerican folk, including salsa

Favourite Movies:

1) Life is beautiful (Benigni)
2) Modern Times (Chaplin).
3) Il Mostro (Benigni)
4) Hospital Kingdom (Trier)

Books: Voltaire, Gabriel García Márquez, Fiodor Dostoievski, Julio Cortazar , Jorge Luis Borges, Charriere

Literatura clásica, música rock clásica, jazz, blues, orquestal, salsa/ everything classic: rock, literature, music. Salsa.
Libros profundos, con alma/ deep books, with soul.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Aprender de mis continuos errores/ learning about my continuous mistakes.

Teach, Learn, Share

Idiomas, viajes, historias y profundizo en temas como el mundo del corazón/ Languages, travels and stories, going deep in philosophy

What I Can Share with Hosts

Puedo ofrecer couch, compartir un café, enseñar la Ciudad y conversar, de eso mucho!! :)/ I can share my house, a coffee, show the city and talk, a lot about it :)

A long term resident of Washington state, I live in an house, 10-15 min driving from City Center, from where I am offering a room where a maximum of five people can stay because it has only air mattresses we have three in total and a shared bathroom, we provide towels sheets and all necessary for you to stay, but the most important is to be able to have the possibility to share with others can be a meal or a trip or simply a nice and deep conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina’s full profile.

My Groups