Karthik Loganathan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karthik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Sailor
  • Marine engineering
  • From Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im just another homo sapiens who loves to travel, meet new beings of same species nd experience d unexperienced...

im a chennai thamizh guy, born nd raised in chennai. and i still live here..

i was a sailor,a Marine engineer by profession.. so travelling by sea was my work.. recently quit nd settled ashore with all those amazing memories of d high seas.

im a solo backpacker, always loved travelling alone.. it just gives u d liberty to reveal ur actual self..

im a organic farmer, an athlete, a dancer. recently been into slackiling and standup comedy..
and currently pursuing Ad. ACU ( Advanced diploma in Acupressure therapy) too.

may sound complicated but a simple being who just loves learning and doing new things..

im a big foodie, though i wont look like one..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To me CS is a platform that can help u find a like minded friend out of a complete stranger.
Also being with a local friend in an unknown place is far more amazing...
so u offer tht wen hosting nd experience it travelling...

Interests

im crazy about dancing nd sports , which ve always been a part of my lifestyle.
i love travelling nd hiking esp to places which has a waterfall...

  • dancing
  • sports
  • travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
classic ARR songs

Fav movies
Incredibles
Avengers
zindgi na milegi dobara
Barfi
the intouchables
all fancy bank robbery movies..

Books
not a big reader..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen sea as smooth as a skating arena nd as violent as a hurricane while sailng....

Stayed alone in a forest range for 2days.. just me nd sme food i tuk...

swam in d ocean. whch was about 70 meters deep..

What I Can Share with Hosts

long deep conversations on anythng, a grt company esp for tryng out smethng new, i can cook for thm if needed..

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Iran, Oman, Pakistan, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Karthik’s full profile.

My Groups