Kata Barko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kata’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hungarian, Spanish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Psychologist, Medical Massage Therapist, Yoga instructor
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
About to leave the higher education system, now leaving time for myself to relax, reflect and to tune in to the next phase of my life...

Being grateful for the present moment and for the people with whom I share that moment.

ABOUT ME
Hey dears, I’m Kata from Hungary. I decided to dedicate myself to assist people with all my skills in their own physical, mental and spiritual development. It is also such a wonderful way to get to know myself even deeper while helping others.

I'm quite an adventuress combined with a patient and peaceful temperament. I am open-minded, love new experiences, and I "always look on the bright side of life".:D I usually attract the tiny misfortunes of everyday life which is quite funny according to my brothers; well, I agree, and somehow everything turns out well (hmm...my guardian angel must be very busy with me...) I love colorful and funny clothes, second-hand shops, flea markets, laughing and enjoying a home-made meal with a great company. Yoga has become part of my lifestyle which gave me so many teachings and meaningful experiences about our human existence. That is one of the reasons I've become vegetarian as well in 2018, while I was working in a steak house in the USA xD.

PHILOSOPHY
Put all your heart in everything you do. Be aware. Be grateful. Be present. Be love. Respect and (re)connect with Nature.🌱
"As above, so below, as in the inside so as outside. "

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

CS has provided one of the best experiences I've had so far. Making new friends, being spontaneous, exploring the world with the help of locals, laughing together, learning about and share each other's cultures; these are the true life experiences that enrich the soul and which I cherish deeply!

Interests

I have a strong inclination to do creative things (drawing, painting, bricolage, music etc.), and I love disconnecting myself from the virtual world and spending my time in Nature either with friends or alone; I think that's where we can really experience true connection with each other and regain our inner balance and peace.

I'm into exploring, so traveling and pushing myself out of my safe bubble/comfort zone is essential for me. It's not just about discovering the outer world, but the inner one too.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: everything that Tim Burton, Christopher Nolan, Wes Anderson , Quentin Tarantino and David Fincher does. I also like documentaries and philosophical contents.
Literature: Le Petit Prince, Yoga Sutras, folk tales, Agnes Golenya's books,
Music: Sam Garrett, Mose, DJ Taz Rashid, Krishna Das, Sanskrit mantras, Robbie Williams, The Beatles, The Passenger, The Lumineers, Gregory Alan Isakov, ESMZeros, Norah Jones, everything alternative/indie/folk, jazz, country, classical, soundtracks and I always keep discovering new ones;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Half a year exchange in Finland and 2 years of living in France, half a year working in the USA, surrounded by amazing people.

An unforgettable month in India, learning yoga.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to improve my French and Spanish, learn Russian and Italian; dive into the depths of yoga; try out new vegan recipes; get lost in the urban/natural jungle, go on a spontaneous adventure; laugh and laugh until we cry and our belly hurts; walk barefoot on the lawn; listen to each other’s stories while sipping tea; walk in the forest or just staring at the starry sky; improve my drawing and music skills; making up funny-nonsense-grotesque poems; draw a caricature;
and just be right there with an open heart to give and receive whatever comes in my way, I'm curious about everything!

What I Can Share with Hosts

The previous section said it all I guess:D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Hungary, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kata’s full profile.

My Groups