Kate Hardy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Queensland
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just finished a year long trip through Central America, South America and Europe! My favourite experiences always involved making local friends who shared their culture and cities with you and now that I'm back I want to share that with travellers coming to Brisbane :)

Due to my housing situation I can't host, but am more than happy to give advice or meet up to show you around!

I am a very easy going person who loves to meet people and try new things!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people, share experiences and have fun!

Interests

I love travel (obvious one), scuba diving, snorkelling, swimming (pretty much any watersport actually), hiking, exploring, salsa, zouk, learning, cooking, reading and spending time with friends and family.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Great books I've read recently: The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, the Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls and a Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin.

Movies (I like pretty much anything) but loved Crash, Two Days in Paris and Jeux d'Enfants.

Music wise I am currently listening to Noosa, Cashmere Cat, Broods, Alpine, Chet Faker, Glass Animals, Alt-j, Kite String Tangle and Jungle.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in otherworldly cenotes (sinkholes) in Mexico where the water visibility was estimated to be 200m and the stalactites and stalagmites are thousands of years old.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very interested in a language exchange as I am learning Spanish!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, travel stories, a glass of wine and a home cooked meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!