Katerina Hanzalova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Danish, French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Chemical and Biotechnical Science, Denmark
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in the heart of Europe and capital of beautiful Czech Republic, Prague. But I currently live in Denmark where I firstly came in 2015.
In 2017 I went to Germany for my internship in Max-Planck Institute in Potsdam, pretty close to Berlin.
In spring 2018, I took a gap semester in my studies and went traveling around the World together with my boyfriend Stepan (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/stepan-toman) for five months. We started our backpacking adventure full of camping and Couchsurfing on Jamaica and then continued to Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, Hawaii, Japan, Malaysia, Srí Lanka and back to Europe.
And now I'm finishing my bachelor in Chemical and Biotechnology Technology here in Aarhus, DK.

About me:
I consider myself as a positive-thinking, easy-going and open-minded person with big sense of humor who loves to laugh.
Generally, I like to learn. So learning and experiencing new things make me feel enriched and grateful for that possibility which I can use in my life and share with others :)
I like to have visions and plans how to achieve my dreams and goals but on the other hand I'm spontaneous person.
My ultimate love and admiration belong to the Nature. I felt always connected to the nature but this feeling drastically got larger during the travels to places where the nature is still more preserved and wild.

As you could notice, I love traveling and I personally believe that experience and memories from it move you further more than you can imagine. :) I love to explore new places and to learn about new cultures.

Meeting new people with different background and culture is such a enriching and cool thing which always brings interesting topics on the table and sharing opinions, experiences and life stories is so valuable for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined the Couchsurfing community because I love traveling, learning about different cultures, meeting new people and hangout with them, thus I found couch surfing as a cool tool to combine all those things together :)

Now I'm on the other side of the CS community where I can offer my place to others :))

Interests

  • animals
  • modern art
  • photography
  • concerts
  • wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • music
  • backpacking
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • ecology
  • nature
  • dance
  • reading books
  • plants
  • meeting new people
  • self-development
  • healthy lifestyle
  • happiness
  • vegetarian cooking
  • vegan cooking
  • positivity
  • power of now

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to many different kinds of music - reggae, hip hop, jazz, blues, electronical music, alternative music, indie rock, techno, classic,.. Simply, I love music so it's very hard for me to say which genre I like the most because it alwas depends on a situation and my mood ;)

Books: The Power of Now (T. Eckhart), On the Road (J. Cerouack), Alchymist (P. Coelho), Clockwork Orange (A. Burges), Enders Game, Harry Potter, books from Haruki Murakami, Allan Ginsberg,..

Movies directed by Quentin Tarantino, Stanley Kubrick, Lars von Trier, Baltasar Kormákur;
Movies: Kon Tiki, Harry Potter, Catch me if you can, Burn after reading, The Art of Negative Thinking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I decided to go traveling around the World and Live happily and with gratitude for our world and my life

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I love cooking, so maybe I can teach you some of my favorite meals what is also related to assisting you in the kitchen :)

Lear: I like and enjoy learning no matter what is it and the fact is, that I learn every day of my life what I find pretty cool because it needs some time to realize it. But since you came into this point, you really enjoy your life :)
So I would like to learn anything that you find useful and interesting for me and other people :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my time, my life story, my point of views, opinions, ideas about things which I'm interested in :) I believe that sharing is one of the most important thing in today's world. A lack of sharing, true and real communication brings so many confusions. So I think that sharing and holding a space for each other can really bring a change in everyone's life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile.