Katharina Bohnmag's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 226 references 168 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Indonesian, Italian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • World Traveler & Remote Worker
  • High School & University (BA & MA)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🚫 Not interested in any dating approaches! 🚫

In the past years, I got to know the most unique, interesting, genuine people through this concept. Making friends all around the world! 😀

ADVENTURE SEEKER
TRAVEL ENTHUSIAST
PEOPLE LOVER

My name is Katharina, I am a world traveler from Germany. I've always loved to travel and to live in other countries. Right now I've been on the road since January 2019... What started as a sabbatical to travel all around the world, now turned into WORKING REMOTELY all over Europe due to covid. That means that I'd have to work on the laptop in my host's place during the day (Mo-Fr about 9am-5pm) - please be aware of that. 💻

If you'd like to see and read more about my travelling, check out my Instagram (kats_steps) or my blog (www.katssteps.com).

I am a very friendly and open-minded person who loves to be outside in the nature, explore new places + cultures, socialize, and exchange stories about past travels. Furthermore, I am very clean, organized, and don't smoke.

PHILOSOPHY

Don´t dream your life, LIVE your DREAM!!!

And that's what I'm doing right now... 😊

PS: Fully vaccinated 💉

PPS: I'm not the biggest lover of furry pets (so please tell me before if you have any), spicy food + onions (trouble digesting it), alcohol + smoking (I don't care if you drink or smoke but I won't). Otherwise, I'm very easy-going with food etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know people around the world, share once-in-a-lifetime experiences, listen, learn, and enjoy the little things.

Interests

sports, travelling, adventures, outdoors, meeting up with friends, and getting to know new people with unique experiences

  • culture
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

The Lonely Planets, "Flying without Wings" (Tiziano Terzani), "Jane Eyre", "Wuthering Heights", "The Picture of Dorian Gray" ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked a 6.000m mountain in Bolivia, danced at the Carneval in Brazil, survived the highest Bungee Jump of South America, lived in the jungle, fished and ate piranhas, and so much more...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to travel the world. 😉

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell you my amazing stories from all around the world.

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Indonesia, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile.