Katharina Zwettler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Photographer
  • Photography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

So, this is me. Katharina.
I'm a photographer from Vienna (Austria) based in Berlin (Germany).
I travel a lot because I love to experience new places, new cultures and of course the great food everywhere (except the United States, I mean, how can you guys survive over there ;) ? ). I never travel alone, my camera is always with me.
I love to get in touch with local people and get to know the variety of lifestyles.

Normally I'm my own master, but when at home, I'm a humble servant to my two cats (if you have a cat too, you know what I'm talking about. If you don't have a cat, never get one).

Some more things:

I laugh a lot. Sorry, not sorry :D (see?!)

Tell me where there is good food and you know where to find me!

I'm a vegetarian (no, not because of religion or lifestyle or the animals. I simply do not like the taste of meat).

I fall asleep, the minute I get onto a bus.

I don't care about the weather, but I confess it's a good topic for small talk.

There is no day without black coffee ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people. Like you! I'm eager to experience my travel destinations with you!

Interests

  • cats
  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

favorites... hm, hard question.
Ok, my favorite movies are easy, that would be Star Wars VI, Indiana Jones, The Goonies, Willow and Fargo. And I adore movies with zombies in it (no matter how bad the movie is, at least it has zombies!).
I like music in general, except Aprés Ski Music (then you see me running!).
The books I love most, are the ones I read in bed, under the blanket with the flashlight on.
And even that was not the issue: my favorite drink is called Gimlet :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I drove through an Icelandic river and I'm still proud of it :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ok, dear hosts, with me, I guarantee:
You will have an excellent time exploring your own city. If you are interested in photography, I can teach you.
And I can cook: Thai-style, Indian, Austrian an German Food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Israel, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!