Fotos de Katherine Smith

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 61%
  • Última conexión hace 5 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Katherine. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 6 Recomendacións 3 Confirmadas y positivas
  • No se ha indicado ningún idioma
  • 22, Female
  • Miembro desde 2016
  • Bakery and Adventure Company
  • Major: Sociology Minor: G&WS, Philosophy
  • De Lexington, KY, USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

A Lexington native, I've fallen in love with my hometown throughout my life. Lexington and the surrounding areas are truly remarkable. When I graduate college I plan to hike the Appalachian Trail with the hopes of completing it, but who knows what will happen. Once I'm done with that part of my life I want to travel around and find a home in a new place.
I make sweet treats in a bakery, take people on adventures in KY through the adventure company I work at, do a lot of activist work and am a senior at UK.
I'm an extroverted introvert for sure. I love meeting and talking with people but I need time to myself.
I love in depth conversations, finding secret hangout spots, exploring natural areas, front porch sittin', making art occasionally, riding my bike and seeing bands play to name a few.
I pretty much am always trying to learn new things, try new experiences and grow as a person.
I usually don't host people who do not have a filled out profile or do not have references.
I especially love hosting musicians!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I'm hoping to meet interesting people, explore and get to know news places and travel for cheap.

Intereses

  • arts
  • dancing
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • pizza
  • beers

Música, películas y libros

Music-This list could go on forever. What I've been listening to lately includes New Order, Bikini Kill, Gillian Welch, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Patsy Cline, Angel Olsen, Talking Heads, Nick Drake, etc. I'm always trying to find new music.
Movies- I love Jim Jarmusch films, old cheesy horror movies, Coen brother films, anything by Miyazaki.
Books- Two of my favorite books are The Alchemist and the Tao of Pooh. Also been getting more into poetry lately.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I just got my Wilderness First Responder certification

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach ya a bunch about organizing and activism, backpacking/camping as well as some basics about gardening and bike repair. The last two are things I want to learn more about myself. Maybe we can learn together?
I've lived in Lexington my whole life so I can answer questions on where most things are, what to do or interesting things about the area in general.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I love cooking and baking and could possible share some tasty noms.
pillows, blankets, a towel for a shower, tea, coffee, snacks if we have some.
Lots of books.
Some silly stories.

Países que he visitado

Iceland, Mexico

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Katherine. ¡Es gratis!