Kat P.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Serbian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello :) Privet... Zdravo... Salut !

I'm Kat,

a French girl from Grenoble with some slavic roots.

When I was 20 I spent 9 months in Russia and this first long-term experience abroad made me realize how much I enjoy being in the heart of another country/culture.

I then lived in Galway (Ireland). Galway has a special place in my heart now because it made me a more positive person, and it proved me that alternative ways of life are possible, that we don't have to follow the "normal" path if we don't feel like it...

After some time in Ireland, Russia, and France in between, I am abroad again, in UK this time. :)

I don't smoke and I don't drink.

I was a veggie for 4,5 years and I rarely eat meat/fish.
I love tea...! vegetarian and vegan food, chill evenings where people share thoughts openly.

I am currently learning Serbian and would be glad to meet Serbian people to practice with and learn more about the culture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from different horizons.

Interests

Travelling... :)

Being in nature, hiking, lakes...
Spirituality
Cultural and artistic stuff such as books, drama, dance, art, cinema, photography...
Street Art
Cooking - mainly vegetarian/vegan cuisine
Yoga

Pawing kittens

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Eternal sunshine of the spotlessmind, One Day, Wes Anderson's films
Music: I listen to mostly indie rock and electronic music, and open to many other kinds too. I am always looking for new music to discover... Aurora, Fakear, Chromatics, The Pirouettes, Au revoir Simone, alt-j, Florence & The Machine, Royksopp, M83, the XX, Mujuice, The Dø, Sigur Ros...

I like to read but I can be picky with books, I can start a book and easily drop it if it doesn't interest me from the beginning... One day, The curious incident of the dog in the night time, Popco, Limonov, travel/real life experiences' books which I can learn things from/make me think.

Comics: Guy Delisle's comics ❤, The Arab of the future, Punk Rock Jesus,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I quit Facebook. YEAH.

Teach, Learn, Share

Stories, thoughts about life, chill moments...

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile.

My Groups