Katrin Wippel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I‘m just another weirdo with the mission to explore as much of this friendly seacow-hosting world as possible.

I just finished my degree in psychology and made a dream come true: bought a hippie van and travelling with him (Mr. Grass Hopper) through europe right now. Update: settled down in Vienna (fell completely in love with this city), doing my masters in neuropsychology, working in a bar at night and spending all of there earned money on graphic-novels and hammocks.

Also looking for a cool place in nature near vienna to create a co-living community (or something like that (I just miss nature!)) there - so if you’re interested in something like that- just write me (or send me a cool harry potter letter via owl - it’s up to you).

Backpacking. All the hammocks. Mountains. Rivers and lakes. Books. DOGS. Falafel. Guitars. Bicycles. And did I mention? DOGS!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I‘d love to meet new people, hear their stories and hopefully turn some strangers into friends. Also cheesy, sorry, not very skilled.

Interests

  • writing
  • literature
  • dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • politics
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • journalism
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • bicycle
  • vanlife
  • intersectional feminism

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many favorite books...but a few: Tender is the night, a hundred years of solitude, the Little Prince, Homo sapiens, dharma bums, on the road-KEROUAC , Fahrenheit 451, die Wand! Walden on wheels, wild-Cheryl strayed , siddhartha, der Steppenwolf, Malina-Bachmann , die Stadt der träumenden Bücher, why we matter - emilia roig

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Solo bicycle trip through austria slovenia and italy.
Travelling with Mr. grasshopper (vw-van) through europe.
Buying myself an ikea lamp. Lifechanging experience (made my life brighter).

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn from other people as much as I can and hope that I can give something in return. Cheesy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

very easily excited/enthusiastic company (I’ll laugh at any joke (mostly at my own), promised), vegan cooking and an endless amount of pun-chworthy puns

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrin’s full profile.

My Groups