Katrina Kemp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Performer, Post Production, Tarot, DJ
  • Bachelor's in Cinema/Television Arts
  • From Burbank, CA, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello, and thank you so much for reading this! My name is Kat and I am performer that travels frequently around the world. I have a rare form of Dwarfism known as pseudoachondroplasia, and an active part of my life is engaging with artworks and communities open to discussing and changing the narrative of people with disabilities in mainstream media culture. I love all things pop culture, history, debates, educational, documentary, and you will always finding me listening to some chillhop music in the corner. I love DJ'ing, tarot reading, and I'm a huge videogame nerd.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am currently planning on seeing a bunch of places in America before heading out of the country next year for work. I grew up in Los Angeles, and I am finding people around the country who feel safe and open to host someone fun and talkative with a disability. I will always reciprocate with groceries, household items, pet care, plant care, and am not afraid to pick up a vacuum or lysol wipe.

Interests

  • theater
  • fashion
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • movies
  • tv
  • karaoke
  • road trips
  • parks
  • cinema
  • instagram
  • videogames
  • astrology
  • queer
  • djing
  • comedy
  • long walks
  • burlesque
  • community
  • disability
  • tarot
  • spa
  • dj
  • community work
  • scootering
  • twitch
  • reality tv
  • scooter
  • lgbtq
  • local spots
  • gamer
  • disabled
  • rupauls drag race
  • tiktok
  • mom and pop
  • dwarfism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching documentaries, vintage movie theaters, political commentary on Twitch.tv, and live walking tours of different cities around the world on YouTube.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have performed as a principal in 410 shows in 18 months around the USA for an Andrew Lloyd Webber musical called Love Never Dies, and I traveled for a month to South America with Miley Cyrus' BANGERZ tour as a back up dancer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I LOVE LOCAL SPOTS! A local moment in a place I'm visiting means the world to me. I love to feel like I can experience life in the place I'm visiting.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am extremely clean, and organized. Being near a window helps me thrive.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, England, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrina’s full profile.