Dakar, Dakar, Senegal

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KATYREKK’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian, Sinhala, Sinhalese, Wolof
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • director of the revolution
  • lifelong
  • From r-u-the-r-f-ord
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


living like Leuk-le-Lievre

i'm living between Berlin, Germany and Dakar, Senegal! catch me if you can!

i'm happily consumed by:
> Dickes Bee Food Cooperative, Berlin

lovingly swept away by:
> Kilinba, music of Sénégambia, Berlin and beyond...

and have been organizing the > CS Mondradder Biking Group
- night cycles through Berlin's forests for star-gazing, wald-sniffing, chocolate-consuming activities. ;) keep an eye out for "Mondradder" posts in the main Berlin group...

generally, i am a veganesque, gahu-yeah'ing, animal-loving, music-breathing, book-worming gal with a serious addiction to dark chocolate.

...career escapades have included 15 years of learning from children, and stints in turtle-poop scooping, UN-learning, paper-delivery, apple-stacking and corporate america to boot.

my small world

Map Legend: 12%, 33 of 263 Territories
up next! homes! called home dreams, dreams experienced

© worldmapmaker.com | Travel Insurance


live simply, so that others may simply live

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i'd liken my (Berlin) flat, and my life, to Grand Central Station...and that was pre-official CS'ing...i'm elated to share space with fellow humans and most others species (outside of guinea pigs i must say...)


pretty much ranging from good to great to extraordinary, with the rare spoilt egg.


i could only list what i'm not interested in:

Music, Movies, and Books

i am unabashedly easily influenced.
tho left to my own devices:

films: documentaries and french suspense (darwin's nightmare & cache is my idea of a good night);

music: african or TMBG or phil;

books: i read whatever i'm handed - though neruda, bowles, s. winchester, exupery, nin and barth often keep me company...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

is there anything crazier than watching a family member from 2 feet away being pushed out of a 10-centimeter hole?

Teach, Learn, Share

jackie of all trades, master of none...
my latest and/or longest indulgences and tidbits that i can possibly teach and definitely share include:
animals (tho definitely not as food),
west african dance, drum and singing
classical trombone
and a host of body healthifying insight...

i'd like to learn how to sing... and step to any new rhythm...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Gambia, India, Ireland, Mali, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Senegal, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see KATYREKK’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups