KC Moncho's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KC’s full profile.


  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sotho, Tswana, Zulu; learning French
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live with my 18 year old daughter Naledi first year university student. We love to to meet new people and experience new places and different cultures. I work from home, so I am quite flexible with my time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The thing I love most about Couchsurfing is discovering nostalgic narrative about South Africa and elsewhere,such as the stories of outsiders who fell in love with our country or the people who came from different backgrounds and professions and were urged to create visual representation of their experience here. I would love to engage with interesting people, share a nice meal and relaxing in nature.


Reading books, travelling, food, music, movies

  • theater
  • gardening

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, R&B soul, jazz… anything that speaks to my soul.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled 94.7 km race challenge😊working out in cross fit

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English

I love learning

I really take pride in being a good host, I can share anything I can with a traveller in need.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share an interested ear for their stories, beds, food and help with their travel logistics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Indonesia, Lesotho, Mauritius, Mozambique, Singapore, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see KC’s full profile.