Kelly Marie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Physician Assistant Student
  • M.S. Nutrition, B.S. Chemistry
  • From Londonderry, NH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a student at the University of Utah with the Physician Assistant program.
I might be able to host you as long as my school schedule isn't too busy.

ABOUT ME

Overall, I am an extremely friendly and caring person. I enjoy meeting new people and value experiencing new things. My passion is helping other people, especially in the area of nutrition. I am a registered dietitian (RD) at a dialysis clinic and get to help people that have chronic kidney disease. I also volunteer often with health/wellness programs.
I spend my time outside work volunteering, learning new things (especially in the field of science/medicine), playing outdoors (rock climbing, hiking, running etc.), watching t.v. shows and most importantly.....surrounding myself with people that I care for.

PHILOSOPHY

Live a healthy life! Make sure you have fun and do what you like to do. Oh, and don't work too hard that you don't really get to experience life. Surround yourself with people that you respect and those who care for you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently, I am interested in hosting on couchsurfing. My previous experience with hosting was wonderful and I would like to continue. I love meeting new people and welcoming them into my home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted several couchsurfers at my previous home and had a great time. I love hosting. Additionally, I look forward to doing my own couchsurfing while traveling in the future.

Interests

Promoting health and good nutrition!!! and rock climbing, running, hiking, camping, volunteering, learning, rooting for Hokie football/basketball (I went to Virginia Tech), taking pictures, comedy, finding fun things to do.

  • dining
  • recipes
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • medicine
  • science
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: comedy. Music: 80s rock, indie, jazz, classical.

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope to learn more about other cultures while hosting and finding out other ways people stay healthy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share lots of great stories, new recipes, fun food, things about Salt Lake City and Utah etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Italy, Mexico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile. It’s free!