Ken Ho's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ken’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Information Technology
  • Georgia State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in Georgia! I'm an amateur foodie, obstacle course racing enthusiast, and I love exploring new cities/countries. I have a strong passion for learning new things and sharing my experiences.

See my Instagram for some of my travels - bucketlistken

I really enjoy volunteering and helping the local community. I help run a social volunteer organization in Atlanta and we work with different local organizations such as :Habitat for Humanity, Paws Atlanta, Med Share, Open Hand, Concrete Jungle, Atlanta Hospitality House, Urban Sprouts, Park Pride, Books for Africa, Mad Housers, and Cafe 458.

I am pretty active and I really enjoy being outdoors. I really want to find more hiking spots.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make new life long friends and visit new places. One of the biggest items on my bucket list is to travel to every state in the United States (so far I've only been to 39... and when I mean travel to every state, I mean actually spending time in that state exploring and not just driving/passing through the state just to say that I've been there). With that being said... I want to visit as many famous/well known national park, monument, architecture, and both natural and man made wonders.

I feel like staying with someone that is local will give me a more personal and richer experience. I enjoy interaction and also finding out about local events or secret/less traveled destinations.

I wish I knew about Couchsurfing years ago but I guess its never too late to start surfing! If you want to know more about me then feel free to ask.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • desserts
  • food trucks
  • exercise
  • running
  • working out
  • motorcycles
  • video games
  • traveling
  • cars
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • trail running
  • swimming
  • astronomy
  • history
  • volunteering
  • cultural immersion
  • historic sites
  • gadgets
  • couchsurfing
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • learning
  • ancient history
  • edm
  • stand up comedy
  • foodie
  • exploring new places
  • bicycling
  • new experiences
  • urban exploring
  • food festivals
  • mountain hiking
  • pastries
  • information security
  • obstacle course racing
  • art festivals

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite genres are EDM, rock, alternative, 50's/60's, hip hop, classical, and pop. I can basically listen to any genre of music except for the heavy metal screamo genre.

My movie list is so long that it would take a years to list. I am just going to list a few titles and/or genres.... The Harry Potter series, LOTR series, Jurassic Park series , Home Alone 1 & 2, Edge of Tomorrow, any zombie apocalypse movie, and any Marvel/Disney/Pixar/Hayao Miyazaki/War films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I've been skydiving in Dubai:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share all of my life experiences that I have had so far and numerous stories.

I want to learn more about you and the stories you have to share, make new friends, and have a fun time!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company , stories, experiences, and whatever random knowledge that I may have haha. I can help you do chores, take care of pets or clean. I'm great with dogs and cats :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Romania, South Africa, Spain, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ken’s full profile.