Kendall Looney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 3% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kendall’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • American (French language)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

student of life.

I have a French degree from Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, OK. In 2010, I finished a year of study abroad at l'Université de Strasbourg in Strasbourg, France, and I guess I caught a bit of the 'travel bug' because that is pretty much all I have been trying to do since.

For the last seven years, I played flute and sang for a local Oklahoma City band called DEERPEOPLE, we make an eclectic sort of music (see: exciting, different, fun, high-energy, psychedelic, noisy).

I've recently moved to Las Vegas for new adventures! I'm on hiatus from the band- seeking rock climbing buds, new music making ventures, new job, scenery, etc.

Other than that I occupy my time with a little bit of cooking, yoga, friends, and whatever other silliness is in reach.

I think I am a bit of a language nerd. We should probably talk about that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host couchsurfers in Las Vegas with my sweet, sweet, sweet (boyfriend), Nathan Linden. You can find him at https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/nathanlinden/
He really fields most of our couchsurfing requests, though I try. He is more diligent.

Interests

food, music, yoga, hiking, camping, art, linguistics, life, drink, food, food, food..

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading : The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in meeting new people, sharing ideas, language, music...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, ideas,

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kendall’s full profile.

My Groups