Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KENNY KING HIN’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 22 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), Latin, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Master studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To complete my master studies and plan for a round-the-world journey. Keep on improving my German language.


I am a university student reading master in Germany. I always want to see the world and meet people who share different cultures and traditions, that's why I travel every summer, especially to lesser known or remote places. I do hope my round-the-world journey could become reality in a few years tıme, before I start working as a travel journalist or an editor. I am the only child in the family and I am living with my parents and five funny chınchillas.

I am a rather open-minded person. I am not shy to talk to people, which a lot of Asians do. And honestly I am more used to Western culture than Chinese one. Living in Hong Kong, which is international enough, is one reason.


Life, at least at my age, should be full of energy and curiosity. I do not really see money or comfort as the most important thing. The people I am dealing or meeting is much more important. Having free time for oneself is an other critical thing. I am not a person who can have a strictly regular lifestyle. Improvisation or spontaneously pleasure is interesting sometimes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard about CS for a long time, but have not got the chance to try it out. This summer I spend much time in Europe and many friends suggest to me the fun and experience of CS.


I am interested in traveling to places that are wild and not touristic, such as middle east and some other lesser known countries in Asia. I am also interested in doing sports, whatever kinds.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • scuba diving
  • muslim
  • sports
  • swimming
  • communications
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock (Huge fan of British bands), R&B, Kurdish, Japanese, Pop, Reggae, electronic, classical
Movies: All kinds actually, but particularly drama and sci-fic. To name a few: Cinema Pradiso, 西遊記之仙履奇緣, Malena, Totoro, Top Gun, Kill Bill
Documentaries: History, landscape, adventure, biography
Books: History, fictions, Travel books, classics, mythology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Japan by myself and my mother when I was 14.
Seeing how Islamic countries are so differnt from the media.
To experience the huge cultural gap between east and west.
Moving to Germany to start another life.
Diving in the cenotes in Mexico. The darkness and tranquility is amazing !!
Diving in the Caribbean and swim with huge sea turtles and sharks

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a huge language lover. I am current learning Spanish and am fascinated about French and Russian !!
Want to learn Chinese cooking, carving and painting !
Teach swimming for some years

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of travel experience and my unconventional views on many things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Japan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see KENNY KING HIN’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups