Kerry Dowling's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerry’s full profile.


  • 64 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • solicitor
  • Otago University - law and and BA in history
  • From Ranfurly in central otago
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I just really want to meet other travellers and make new friends


I'm 42, I live in a small town called Milton just 20 minutes south of the Dunedin airport. My hobbies include reading books, watching movies and drinking a few beers.


Just relax a little!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing



I have had the pleasure of hosting quite a few people now and can say in all honesty that I have never had a bad experience. I love this community!


Rugby, cricket, having fun with mates, travelling (no surprise there) politics, history

  • books
  • beer
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • cricket
  • rugby
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

It's kind of hard saying what my favourite movie is, I like heaps of films. It's a bit easier with books, my favourite (and one that I always travel with) is To Kill a Mocking Bird

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to explain cricket but do you truely explain a sport that stops for a cup of tea and a biscut?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, India, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, New Zealand, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerry’s full profile.

My Groups