Kerstina Aldrich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerstina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Bilingual Para Educator
  • Bachelors at University of Wisconsin Madison
  • From Janesville, WI, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

You'll find me: laughing, singing, dancing, cooking/eating, traveling, sleeping, pumping iron. I'm always looking for adventure! I'm quite the quirky one.....I'll for sure make you laugh!

I graduated from University of Wisconsin - Madison in 2013 with a Bachelor's in Spanish and Sociology. I have a big family - 3 brothers and 2 sisters. Although I should be settling down and planning my future (according to my society), I choose to travel and meet new people and discover new culture!!!

I want to write a bit about me as a host. I haven't been able to be a host yet, because it's been years since I've actually had my own place! I live in a small town called Middleton. It's about a 20-25 minute drive to downtown Madison. I live in a very small, intimate studio apartment above a pizzeria. I have a futon for surfers. I am a very busy chick, and work M-F and am currently trying to get involved as a singer in a band. At this point in my life, I would be able to have you stay with me if you are flexible with my schedule and cleanly/tidy. I have weekends off, which is the ideal time I could go out and explore/show you around! Msg me with any questions! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always prefer meeting up with locals when I travel rather than staying at a hotel/hostel. It's all about the full cultural experience!! Would love to meet new friends, and connections, and be an eventual host for those that host me if they ever pass by my part of the world!

Interests

I mentioned it a bit above....
singing
traveling
dancing
working out
playing guitar
spending time with family
cooking
eating
sleeping
learning
saving the planet
community outreach
psychology
organic things
DIY things
and so much more

  • culture
  • singing
  • diy
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • working out
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • psychology
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to mostly Latin music. I also love reggae, classic rock, disco, oldies, classical, dance, and world.

As for movies, I don't really have much time to watch them. But movies I've liked in the recent past are: Life of Pi, Avatar, Divergent, Pride and Prejudice, and I'll always love Aladdin, haha

Books.....hmm. I also wish I had more time to read. I would say I'm usually reading books about self discovery and then there's always that fifty shades of gray thing......yeah, I admitted it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hate when these things ask you one thing as if it's just going to pop up in your head and be your only answer. Maybe that happens for some people? Amazing things I've done.....backpacked through the Dominican Republic. Walked to school 2 miles out and 2 miles back while studying in Chile. Went canyoning through an old volcano. Do those work?

Teach, Learn, Share

Huh? Hahah. Not sure what they want here, but would be happy to fill it out when I figure it out. I like that motto. Teach, Learn, Share. YES.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will always be able to share a good story, music, and humor. OH! And food. I love cooking and would love to cook for my host, if they let me. And if they have a guitar, I'll play it and sing a song! I will for sure make you laugh!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Nicaragua

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerstina’s full profile. It’s free!