Kevin Joseph's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam; learning Norwegian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer
  • Masters (Energy Trading)
  • From Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a happy guy with a desire to explore the world and meet new people :)
My background - I was brought up in India, travelled around a lot due to work. Just moved to Norway. Hoping to meet other couch surfers who could show me around 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet fellow travelers from different places and to exchange travel experiences.

Interests

Stand up Paddle, Hiking, mountaineering, cycling, scuba diving. Have an obsession with astronomy and long motorcycle rides

  • flying
  • motorcycles
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • astronomy
  • engineering
  • science
  • adventure travel
  • biking
  • different cultures
  • exploring the world
  • world food
  • space exploration

Music, Movies, and Books

Mixture of everything, why miss out on anything ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While on a midnight walk along the beaches of Lakshadweep islands, I found an Olive Ridley (Giant Turtle) laying eggs on the shore.. one of the surreal experiences I have ever had.

Another one is solo hiking in the Himalayan Ranges at 16,000 ft in complete darkness

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share my experiences in India and Denmark, it's culture and about the people there. Want to learn about different ways of life around the world and live that experience myself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share about my travels, we could cook together and maybe teach any of the languages which I know. Also help around the house if I'm staying with you 😇

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, India, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.