Kevin Stoppelenburg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning German, Swedish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • SCUBA Diving instructor
  • Bachelor degree student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

“A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for.” – John A. Shedd

Thats how I started my travel. I had quite a ordinary live; I was studying and working in the weekends on a job I didn't really care for.

I went through a relatively bad time and realised that I needed to change something ... So I packed my backpack in Januari 2019 to go to Thailand and became a monk for 3 months. 😊

The plan was to find out what I wanted to do with my live and clear my head. I was initially going to backpack for 2 weeks after these 3 months ... But they became almost 5 years now 😂

Its been 5 continents and more than 50 countries, and I'm not done yet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just felt in love with the philosophy and got envolved right away.

Interests

Just so you know ... I LOVE BEER, and everything around it. I also like talking and listening for hours, getting to know new cultures, checking things off my bucket list and sometimes I volunteer.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • bbq
  • running
  • raves
  • movies
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • nature
  • sea
  • diving
  • ocean
  • local food
  • talking
  • new experiences
  • meeting new people
  • gastronomy
  • hanging out
  • long walks
  • good conversation
  • networking
  • international food
  • helping others
  • open minded people

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin music mostly; Samba, Reggaeton, Salsa, Bachata, etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been a buddhist monk

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you to dance and meditate if you would like😊
I'm known for being able to fix about everything, from toasti makers to toilet flushers. So sometimes I help hosts with fixing something in their house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Curaçao, Denmark, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Colombia, Mexico, Netherlands, Sweden, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

My Groups