Dr. khalid's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dr.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • 1 I work for a waste recycling company. 2 Tour guide
  • Dr. in the administration
  • From Oman
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
*** You can find me on instagram: Dr.khalid.sa
my name is Khalid .

I am a traveler and also a wanderer , I like to know about other cultures and ethics, I analyze the personalities and social behaviors and every time I see something different than I grow up with I will be so excited.
as I'm also a backpacker and a hitchhiker for years so I will be happy to help other backpackers in my city to be more comfortable and have a better experience in Salalah.
I was working in many fields , specially in touristic fields like Company manager or Tour guide , right now I'm a was monger and I'm really a geek in this one :)) although I studied Doctor of Administration. so expect a logical crazy mind from me , I describe myself as a non-dependent person to anything or concept in this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

in the recent years I got many many friends from Couchsurfing around Oman and specially Salalah somehow most of my current friends are CSers so I'm still craving for new positive souls to exchange positive energies together
to help other travelers and backpackers to get host or roam around the best places in Salalah, I'm trying to be in gatherings and events in my city and help people if I can. sometimes organize gatherings if I feel that will be good in that moment. plus I'm having free times in most evenings and I'd be so happy to join you exploring the city or hanging out drinking coffee and etc

contribute in gatherings and gathering experiences plus got know some great friends from these events

Also it's been one year that I host travelers and backpackers from Iran and all over the world.
actually we had more than 100 guests in the last year that all of them were travelers and backpackers but sometimes outside of CS framework ;-)
If you have at least a little bit experience in Couchsurfing (more than 5 references) I will accept your request. just make a little note of something you've read in my profile ^_^

I joined and organized more than thousands of events and gatherings in my city and I'm always up to activities to related strengthening the community of Oman's Couchsurfing because it's changed my life.

Interests

-one thing that I really enjoy is following my interests in anyway I can reach them
-Good music (not all musics!!!) always takes me high
-I like rare stuff and handmade arts plus I'm really a brand fan and if I see something from my favorite brands I'll get so excited.
-Friends in all it's meaning and manners
-Pure nature makes me as high as good music do
-Traveling , being with good people and activities is one of the best hobbies in my life
-Cold , cloudy and rainy fall weather is most beautiful event ever organized :)

  • like
  • like travelling
  • like music
  • like to travel
  • like traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

-Music , I listened to every kind of music and my favorites changed by time and still changing for sure. in this moment I'm not listening to pub musics but if anyone suggest me good music I owe to them till the end of my life :)
-Movies , there is no doubt good movies always have impact and yes it's one of the best entertainments ever with chips and soda for sure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

.I camped in desert alone
I experienced a full moon in South islands specially al hlaneat island
Fishing on a fishing boat near the border of Yeman for 5 hours on the sea
Hitchhiked many roads in Oman

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you lots of movies and musics and a lots of travel stories
I like to learn how to play instruments
I like to learn how to draw paintings
I always can share the tips that may help you can hitchhike in Salalah roads or pay less money to get to where you want to go.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Too busy to accompany my guests especially during weekdays, I can help them planning their trip based on their interests.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, British Indian Ocean Territory, China, England, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Spain, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Oman

Join Couchsurfing to see Dr.’s full profile.