Khushboo Jain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Khushboo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Nepali; learning French, German, Italian
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Academic, Activist, Artist
  • PhD
  • From Kathmandu, Central Region, Nepal; Hisar, Haryana, India
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am an academic researcher, a human rights activist and an artist. I have been living out of a suitcase for over two years. As of now, I am based in Nuremberg (Germany) finishing my PhD in Sociology at FAU.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At home in the world, Couchsurfing is the family I have on the move.

Interests

  • meditation
  • traveling
  • art
  • birding
  • nature walks
  • cooking and baking
  • nature conservation
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical, folk, bhakti, Latino music.
Romcoms, documentaries, autobiographical movies.
Books - light fiction to thick ethnographic non fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gave away my house in Delhi and everything in it. Ever since, everywhere this body goes becomes home 😇

Teach, Learn, Share

Indian tribal art forms, cooking, nature walks, salsa 💃🏼

What I Can Share with Hosts

My art, conversations, finding peace in silence and pauses, tips on Nature appreciation and how to set up a butterfly garden. And ofcourse cooking Indian food!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, India, Nepal, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Khushboo’s full profile.