Kiah Wang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiah’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Teacher
  • BA in English finished in China
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi there. I'm Kiah from China and I'm 25. I just arrived in Christchurch on the 6th of February, which is my first stop in New Zealand.

Before I came to New Zealand, I had tried many jobs in China like tour guide, real estate agent, customer service, teacher...because I always want to help people.

I'm educated, reliable and patient. I'm friendly and eager to make friends in New Zealand.

I love pets like cats or dogs. I have two lovely cats and I enjoy living with pets.

I do understand that couchsurfing does not mean free accommodation without doing anything for people who provide it, but means helping EACH OTHER.

I believe I'll get along well with people and also try my best to be helpful as a new couchsurfer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm keen to learn about the local life in New Zealand, so couchsurfing is a good way for me to immerse in the culture and life there.

I hope to offer some help while experiencing everything. I'm a fast learner, and I wish to learn new skills from you.

I'm also expecting to build connections with people and leave good memories to each other.


  • cats
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Most of them are in Chinese. I can share with you if you want to know.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Adopted a stray cat

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Chinese language and how to cook Chinese dishes if you're interested in things about China.

Life in New Zealand will be quite different, so I hope to learn some life skills and also culture there.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything about China
Stories as a csr of Didi Australia and an English teacher in a middle school

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kiah’s full profile.