Kasia  K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia ’s full profile.

Overview

  • I am an ETE Worker. I support homeless people
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

There are many things I like to do, to see, to experience. I like to read and I like to highlight the sentences that are 'talking' to me. I like to think and observe. I especially like to observe people when I travel. I like to think of better world, of a world that is not so consumed by profit and self-absorption. I like to be close to the nature but still didn’t have the guts to camp on my own. Perhaps one day!! I like walking. I walked from Margate to Folkestone. I dream of walking for at least two weeks. It will happen… eventually. I like to be alone. I like to be surrounded by people. I like music that grooves my moves and art that moves my heart. I like being creative and I like watch other creating.
I love traveling. Full stop. It makes me feel free and complete. Every time I travel I learn something new about myself. It challenges me. It allows me to be open minded and appreciate different cultures. I am currently only able to do short trips (two -three weeks max) and only in Europe. But I love it, and I am spending every bit of that time on exploring, learning and meeting new people. You won’t find me on the beach with a cocktail in my hand. You will see me walking through villages, getting random ferry to some unknow to me little and hidden island or you will see me getting confused when trying to find the correct public transport. I love all of it. The cheap hostels, unreliable public transport and the general unknow. I always come back with some funny stories, new friends and warmth in my heart. I am ready for another trip, always!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I am a very curious person and I love meeting new people. The world is very expensive so if we can help each other, let's just do it. We share something in common, we can use this and create amazing memories together . Just be real, be honest and do not get confused this with a dating app!

Interests

  • books
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • squash
  • art
  • theatre
  • galleries
  • netflix
  • trecking
  • coffee shops

Music, Movies, and Books

I am currently reading Vivien Westwood's biography, I am listening to my Spotify playlist full of old school punk reggae, folk and blues. And I am watching a show called Picky Blinders.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have traveled to South East Asia on my own without any plans, knowledge or preparation. Perhaps that's more stupid than brave but I had fantastic over 3 months full of adventure and love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia ’s full profile.