Kika Šrédlová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Slovak; learning Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • private lecturer of German
  • Bachelor - Philosophy and Psychology
  • From Mlada Boleslav, Central Bohemian Region, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Czech girl - happy girlfriend, crazy traveller, books and food lover. I live in Mlada Boleslav in a small flat (1+1) with my boyfriend Jirka. We finished our studies last year and decided to travel - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BkUivr18uFA.

We came back after 3,5 months in Asia, started working in Czechia and saving money for the next big trip.

My dream of becoming a digital nomad has come true - I teach German via Skype, translate and correct texts and write about travel. Sometime we talk about our journey through India in festivals, schools or bars.

I studied Bachelor in Pilsen (Czechia) and I spent 2 years in Germany (Erasmus/part-time job).

In addition to our last year's trip to Asia, we have travelled a large part of Europe by hitch-hiking, with a low budget.

During our travels we like to meet new people, local culture and food. We stopped eating meat in Nepal and we are vegetarians - as the right low-cost travellers we accept everything except meat.

We like tasty tea and coffee, quality chocolate, desserts, Indian cuisine and culture, relaxation, chill and deep debates.

If you really want to make me happy, combine traveling with coffee with good food with philosophical questions and books.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You can't get to know a country properly until you know its people.

I like to meet new people, I like to discover new food and cultural habits, I like to observe other people's households and get inspired, I enjoy discussions with people I wouldn't encounter in my everyday life. Only through dialogue and an open mind will we learn to understand others and understand the world.

Let us show others that there are good people everywhere in the world and that we are all the same, although we are different.

Interests

Books
Ski/Snowboard
Climbing/Bouldering
Traveling
Cooking/Baking
Philosophy (deep talks with people)

  • books
  • literature
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • food
  • friends
  • pizza
  • climbing
  • esn
  • german language
  • trying new things
  • erasmus
  • trying new foods
  • erasmus+

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer books to films. But I like psychological dramas, comedies, and history films - mostly with a topic of the Second World War. My favourite is Harry Potter or Hobbit for long winter evenings.

Serials: The big bang theory, Himym, Friends, Two and half man, Sex and the city

Books : I like biographies, psychological drama and novels. My favourite book is The Little Prince. I read a lot of books on travel - especially travelogues from Czech and world adventurers

I also love quotes. My favourite one is : Travelling is the only thing you can buy that makes you richer.

(If you want to stay with us in Mlada Boleslav, write me in your request, what is your favourite quote.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Lowcostrace 2018
-Have met my soulmate Jiří and decided to travel together
-bungee jumping
-skydiving
-zipline
-start a business without knowing anything about it or having a plan

Teach, Learn, Share

Czech and German language (translate, teach) - info about Pilsen and Czech republic - info about Erasmus, Aiesec and European university system - cooking - travel and hitch-hike experience

If you host me, I will probably cook some Indian dish (Aloo Palak and Chappati) or Czech potatoes pancakes, wash dishes, share my knowledge and spend time with you.

When you come to us, I would like you to cook some typical food from your country (veg.), tell us something about how you travel, how you live and spend at least one evening with us. I can share with you couch, sleeping bags, pillow, food, tea, coffee, washing machine and knowledge about Czechia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience from Erasmus, AIESEC, ESN. I can teach you languages (german, czech). I worked in the Tourist Information Centre - I know everything about Pilsen and sightseeing. I can cook for you. I can help you with everything in your house - clean, go shopping, babysitting, gardening...

We are able to stay more days and work like volunteers in your farm/hostel or home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Nepal, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tunisia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kika’s full profile.