Kim Dolstra's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Icelandic
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Proffesional soccer player / Consultant
  • Health sciences
  • From Amsterdam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My biggest passion is FOOTBALL :D I have been playing ever since I was a little kid and still love the game!
At the moment I am in Iceland as a professional athlete, playing for Stjarnan.

Ofcourse we have a day off every now and then ;) and I love to go explore this beautiful country and meet up with locals or travellers. I like to hear all the amazing stories you guys have about all the parts of the world.
I enjoy going outdoors to explore nature, for a hike, run, or any other adventurous/active idea you might have :) but I can also have a good time cooking together, going to a coffee place or going out for some good food (I love food),
I cannot show you around in the Reykjavik nightlife as we are in the middle of the season now, but other then that I am up for a lot of things :)

Icelandic nature is beautiful and although i have moved here recently, I can show you some nice places!
Oh and I drove a motorbike back in Holland, Suzuki GSX R600 for the people that know. Thats one of the things i miss most :(

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to meet people from all over the world and hear their stories, get together and make more stories :)
explore places with people who know their way around the area is the best way!

Interests

  • dining
  • italian food
  • chocolate
  • athlete
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • beaches
  • food
  • nature
  • football
  • waterfalls
  • learning new things
  • meeting new people
  • sun
  • healthy lifestyle
  • hanging out
  • explore
  • nature walks
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is Urban/R&B/Hiphop/Slowjams but i also like the radio pop songs and ofcourse some house (since a lot of the Dutch DJ's are really big names in the world!)

The Green Mile is my all time favorite, i like thrillers, (romantic) comedies and anything with adventure or speed in it. not so much into SF, but other then that i like a lot

I like to read mostly thrillers but also (auto)biographies of athletes, healthy lifestyle, motivational books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

since I am a professional athlete, first things coming to mind are ofcourse related to football ;)
Playing for my country!
Participating in European Championship
Playing Women's Champions League
Off road quad tour on the Etna Volcano (Italy)

Teach, Learn, Share

At the moment I am learning Icelandic. I would love to learn Spanish someday as well.
I can share my company, anything you want to know about being a professional athlete and everything that comes with it.
I can teach some Dutch to anyone who is interested ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some nice meal for hosts, bring you the famous Dutch "Stroopwafels" of "drop" when I am coming from Holland ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!