Kirsten Lottering's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsten’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Previously Auditor
  • Bachelor & PGDIP in Accounting @ Nelson Mandela Unive...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

I'm Kirsty, originally from South Africa. I grew up in East London, South Africa. Did close to a two year stunt as an au pair in Montclair New Jersey and then returned to study and work in Port Elizabeth, South Africa.
I met my bf at the time Chad in Port Elizabeth at work and we decided to go on an adventure together and moved to Cali for work in Sept 2015 whom is now my fiancee :)

We both fun, loving, cool but quirky(funny weird) and sometimes silly, movie-loving, adventure seeking people :) We love travelling and trying all the typical "touristy" things. We especially love also getting off the beaten track and spending time in nature. We not hardcore hikers or anything but we really love hiking in the redwoods that are in abundance in Cali.

We are wanting to explore USA and NorCal as much as possible and make friends along the way.

Can find me on Instagram kirsty_su

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We always used to stay in hotels but feel it is harder getting to know an area or meet people as it is a bit isolating.

We love emmersing ourselves in a culture and getting to know locals and finding out about the places they love in their city; where they love to go, eat, hang out and my favorite question is "if you had family here for a few days where would you take/touristy things you'd recommend them to do and what restaurants would you eat at"

I love asking questions :) We love meeting people and getting to know their stories and having DMC'S (deep meaningful conversations). I love getting to know what makes people tick. Some of the most interesting people or conversations I have had have been with random strangers in an airport/bus/plane or at a random establishment. I feel couch surfing will increase our chances of meeting kewl interesting people. I also feel I will become more connected with USA and the diverse range of people that call it home :)))

Interests

  • photography
  • beer
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • food
  • nature
  • plants
  • outdoors
  • series
  • hikes

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Too many, I love fantasy like Lord of the rings, Harry Potter, and all Marvel movies, incl Guardians of the Galaxy. I love movies directed by Christopher Nolan.
Series - We are currently watching Grey's Anatomy, The Defenders and our favorite Game of Thrones :)
Music - We have a wide range of music we enjoy. Old school golden oldie vibes like I am walking on sunshine woooah. to Linkin Park, Eminem, Calvin Harris, Kanye West, Hans Zimmer. Anything commercial I suppose

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I feel like there are so many amazing things that I have done I can't pick one. Any trip for me regardless if it is low key or not is special.
Zip lining in Redwoods in Sonoma, visiting Eiffel Tower in Paris, viewing gorgeous Cape Town from Table Mountain, going on safari etc etc

What I Can Share with Hosts

A background on my culture and country from my perspective.
I can share my love of food, music, perspective on everything and anything. I love talking and getting to know people and understand why they have their perception they do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Netherlands, South Africa, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsten’s full profile.

My Groups