Kirstin Jansen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirstin’s full profile.


  • 18 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Spanish, Swiss German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • PhD Immunology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 28 year old PhD student from the Netherlands. In 2015 I moved to Davos for my final internship for my masters in Biology. Since I competly fell in love with the mountains here, I decided to stay there to do my PhD in the field of immunology. I consider myself as an open-minded, free spirited, spontaneous and curious person.

(From 18-28 of January I'll be in Norway- so on these dates I cannot host anyone).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm always interested in meeting new people, having nice discussions and learning from other people.
I like to share what I have with other people. And I would love to travel around the globe after I finish my PhD.


I love being outside and enjoy nature. I like most sports (especially outdoor sports) but I also love to play some board games, or going out, drink some beers and dance until my feet hurt. Furthermore I love having deep conversations about philosophy, ethics, nature, cultures, life etc.

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • biology
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: from classical to goa to metal to ska (let's just say everything)
Favorite song: Love is all - Tallest man on earth
Favorite movie: Into the wild
Favorite book: De gevleugelde kat - Isabelle Hoving

What I Can Share with Hosts

My never ending enthusiasm, some deep conversations and I'm always willing to cook for people!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirstin’s full profile.