Glasnevin, Dublin, Ireland

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KIUZ988’s full profile. It’s free!


  • PHD candidate at Dublin City University (International re...
  • Good education, very good...ah ah..ahhh:what mens educati...
  • From Brescia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discovering Georgia


I'm nice, friendly...I'think..:-P
I'm phd candidate at Dublin city University (Ireland, as you may guess) but now I am based in Tbilisi, where I am doing some field research.
I love to travel (what an original statement and meet friends from all over the world.. I have been living in Ireland (well, i came back here, but it is a long/short story) and in the US, that gave me the chance to understend what means living abroad. I consider challenging, and at same time amazing, learning a new language, understanding new cultures (it is so interesting to go to another country, thinking that it is almost the same of your own, and then starting to notice and understand small and big differences) and having to start a new life from scratch. I like talking to foreign people, to discover how they live and think. From these conversations I have learned many things: from how money was smuggled in Czech Republic during communism to how people live in Palestinian rural villages. Of course, there are much much more the things that I still ignore: that makes me wishing of keeping on travelling and meeting people.


If you're going through hell, keep going

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In this moment I cannot host; I share the house with non-CS people. Anyway, I can show around people and give tips about Tbilisi. I don't know exactly how many free time I would have:it is a factor which changes time by time. Anyway, if I have enough free time I will be happy to show my guest around and to propose something to do together. If I'm too busy I'll be glad to have a meal together, a glass of wine and some nice talk.
I like also meeting travellers for a coffee or a drink together and joining CS local meetings.


I've surfed around Europe
I've already traveled with interail and other adventurous travels around Europe..
Hosting in Forli
Middle East
Hosting and surfing in Ireland
Got to know, randomly, amazing couchserfers


I'm really interested in voluntering abroad. I've taken parts in international working camps (Palestine and Scotland), cultural exchanges (Hungary and Turkey) and training camps (Germany and Greece). I consider them a way to learn something new, test myself and meet up new people. I don't know how, in this kind of camps there are all many nice people and some of them are really inspiring.

I'm interested in worldwide events and culture (I would not study international relations otherwise).

Eventually, I think that what I'm interested most in life are people: we are the most sociable animal in the world. I always feel enriched after some interaction, of any kind, with other human beings.

visited 18 states (8%)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music ska and rock and some italian singers..
I like drama but also American pie..depending on the way i feel at the moment..
My favorites films
Almodovar..expacially "All about my mother"
Benigni "La vita e' bella"
Ken Loach (my favourite one is "land and freedom" but they are all great
"Full metal jacket" and "A clockwork orange" by Kubrick
Virzi' "Ovosodo"
"Mary Poppins"
and Disney's cartoon movie..I know, know..I'm a child..but they are so sweet

My favourites are
Orwell 1984 and the animal farm
Isabel Allende's book
Crime novels..I love it. I like very much the italian crime story (Carofiglio is great)and I've enjoyed veri much the "millennium trilogy".. Lisbet Salander is a really great character.
And.. for relaxing.. the amazing Sophie Kinsella

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made peace with myself


visited 23 states (10.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

mmmmmm... Everything I have or I know I'll be happy to share with everyone..

I would like to learn from dishes to cook, new words from foreign languges, and different styles of life..

i'm not scared by differences..that is the word that anyone can understand (but the body language and the mime can help us as well as they are really funny), food that I have never eaten, but I'm ready to discover the different ideas about spending an evening...
I'm ready to show my life and enter into somebody else's one..

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see KIUZ988’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups