Guillaume POIDEVIN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.


  • 41 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Bislama, German, Haitian, Haitian Creole, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Discovering the earth and the people living on...
  • Be yourself and live your dreams !
  • From Nantes, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Becoming a world citizen, convinced that this world is changing and can be changed


I´m 32 year old French guy who can't stay in the same place for a long time. So, I need to move, to experience new things, to discover countries, and to meet people. To sum it up - be a couchsurfer!

I have a pretty busy parisian life so sometime I can't really spend time with you but no worries, when I accept to host you, you can just relax and feel like home even if I'm not there.


Take every opportunity to have an amazing life and don't wait for the good times because it'll be too late; and most of all, do not listen people who are saying you are crazy because maybe it's actually true! :-)

How to be host by me ?

I don't really want to be selective but living in Paris, you got like 10 requests per day and some absolutely not personals. So in order to know that you read my profile, please answer those two questions :

1) do you have a sleeping bag ? (as I'm hosting many people like almost every night, it will save me some time with washing
2) what's your dream in your life ? Do you dream ? :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to host people any time I can because it's a great experience. I have learnt a lot about people and other cultures.


Some CS experience in Dublin, Paris and in Vanuatu! I've had many different experiences - some very nice CS who understand the way of being a CS by sharing a meal, sharing time together; but, some others that don't really understand this way, and just come to your place for a sleep after spending the day outside discovering the country...


New experiences, countries, people, languages. Playing every kind of sport but not watching (it's so boring). Playing board games, driving cars, listening to music
watching movies and of course CS!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : I'm addicted to movies so I can watch anything, espacially new ones.
Music : every kind of music that makes me smile and happy in the morning like Asaf Avidan - One Day or Radical Face - Welcome Home
Books : I used to read a lot of detective novels but now I like to discover other genres. I like to swap books with friends or strangers and read something completely different than what I'm used to

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living for 5 months on a small island, south of Haïti, with no electricity and water in an orphanage

But my whole life is an amazing experience so I'm trying to enjoy myself every single day on the earth!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : I can teach you how to be a scout, how to enjoy every single day, how to be happy
Learn : I try to interest myself in anything new so that I can learn every day
Share : my life experience with other CS

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, New Caledonia, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Burkina Faso, France, Germany, Haiti, Ireland, Mali, Vanuatu

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.