Kristi O'Haver's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Elderly Caregiver
  • College
  • From Fort Myers, FL, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I live in a little desert town in the San Luis Valley with nine peaks over 14,000 feet.
I am ocd clean and quiet. I do not smoke or drink.
I am a raw foods vegetarian. I had a catering business in the DC area and am an excellent chef.
I also owned an organizational business, and have helped hoarders to let go of the chaos in their lives.

I enjoy walks in nature and photography.
I love pets but don't have any.

I do care giving work for the elderly.
I used to do corporate work which gave me a sense of professionalism that I carry with me,
but I prefer helping those in need.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to visit my mom who is in a nursing home in Davenport, FL. I am driving down from Colorado the first week of January. I want to stay 3 or 4 weeks and see her every day.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • writing
  • yoga
  • nature
  • primitive skills
  • raw vegan
  • raw foods

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - instrumental, meditative

Movies - Matrix, Revolver, Branded, Secret of Kells, and too many others to mention.

Books - The Prophet by Khalil Gibran

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba dived with Buzz Aldrin in Bonaire.

Teach, Learn, Share

Vegetarian Cooking, Cleaning, Organization, Gardening

What I Can Share with Hosts

Vegetarian Cooking, Cleaning, Organization, Gardening

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristi’s full profile. It’s free!