Konrad Skobelski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Konrad’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Recent Graduate, part-time barista
  • Master degree in Pharmacology
  • From Wrocław, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
My name is Konrad, I am 24 years old and I come from a little village in Poland called Koskowice. 5 years ago I have made the most important decision in my life so far - I decided to move out to England and to study over there. I ended up in Coventry doing Medical & Pharmacological Sciences course (I know, it sounds terribly complicated but it really isn't!). I already finished this degree and in September started another one: masters degree at Warwick University (MSc Biotechnology and Business Management).

Okay, enough about my education, it's boring!😁 Some more info about me then.
I'd describe myself as 50% extroverted, 50% introverted - I love meeting new people and going out with them but at the same time I am a bit shy person needing some time for myself)😁. However, when I get comfortable then you can notice how much of a joker I am!😁

Apart from that, I'm a real sports lover and football has some special place in my heart. I could talk and talk and talk about it... and then I could watch and watch and watch... and finally - I could play and play and play! That's what I usually do in my free time, aside from going gym.
And remember - FC Barcelona rules!😂

I also love good coffee (I think I am addicted to it😂) - it may be due to my part-time job, I work as barista in a tiny, cute café😉
Moreover, I like cooking and being in the kitchen! This really relaxes me and inspires me. I usually do not stick to the recipe and experiment with the ingredients I have - sometimes it works!😁

Please Note:
I decided to try CS just recently, so keep that in mind. Also, if you're wondering why I don't host - I'll be honest - that's because my house in Poland is pretty much full (I live with parents and grandparents and there is no single room available). In UK, in turn, I rent a room is a shared accommodation so again - no space for hosting right now :( But promise me - it will change soon and I will be more than happy to host yo, either in UK or in Poland!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To me, travelling is not only about visiting new places and taking photos of monuments etc. Travelling means much more to me - I love spending a night at house of local inhabitants, people who know the place I'm visiting and who can tell me endless stories/interesting facts/tips.
This way I can get to know the culture, traditions, cuisine and many many more of this place and, at the same time, give something from myself and teach the things I know about the world and especially Poland😉

Another reason is really simple - I'm only a poor student and my budget is kinda tight, therefore I view CS as a great chance of exploring the world and still not spending a fortune for accommodation!😂

Interests

  • cooking
  • dieting
  • reading
  • medicine
  • food
  • football
  • gym
  • barcelona
  • cooking and baking
  • pharmacy
  • fcbarcelona

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: There is no division into styles when it comes to what I am listening to. I like all kinds, with an exception to dub-step and heavy metal maybe :)
Favourites: Coldplay, Macklemore, Eminem, The XX, Tom Odell, Tom Rosenthal, Imagine Dragons

MOVIES: I really love drama movies and psychological ones such as Shutter Island, Limitless, The Shawshank Redemption, The Tourist, Seven Pounds, Se7en.
Series: Breaking Bad, Stranger Things, Dark, La Casa del Papel, House of Cards, Chernobyl

BOOKS: mainly detective stories but also thrillers and psychological books; fell in love with Stieg Larsson's novel series called "Millennium" - masterpiece!
Recently I have also decided to read about one book per month which has something to do with my interests: dieting, food, chemistry, keeping fit, physiology, psychologu, business, personal growth. Currently it is "Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers" by Robert M. Sapolsky.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Straight after the high school when I was only about 18, I decided to leave all my friends and family and move out alone to a foreign country - England, to study. I had neither a job, friends, family or place to stay over there (apart from pre-booked 3 night in a hostel), so first days were a bit stressful but I succeeded!
Today I do not regret anything and I think that was the best decision of my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Polish/English language and obviously how to cook something Polish!
What else hmm... maybe how to prepare a good coffee? 😁

I wish I could learn about your cuisine, traditions and "the way of life" - it has always astonished me how people all around the world have different point of view on life, time perception etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I can cook something mouthwatering for you (can I really?)
- I can have an inspirational conversation with you, especially about sport, dieting, chemistry, pharmacy, history and many many more
- I can share with you my good energy!😂
- I can teach you about Poland and how to survive in this beautiful country😁

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Konrad’s full profile.

My Groups